Meet Communication Student of the Week, Mark Teoh!

Hometown: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Birthday: May 7th, 1999

Majors/Minors: I am a BFA in Musical Theatre and BS in Communication Studies and a Journalism minor.

Favorite food: Anything to do with seafood (i.e. fish, shellfish).

Favorite activity outside of school: My favorite activity outside of school is either theatre or gaming.

Favorite Comm class memory: My introduction speech

Most embarrassing/funny moment at NWU: When I had signed up for a shift as a House Manager on Saturday but had showed up on the wrong day (Friday), all dressed up in a three piece suit and not knowing it was someone else’s shift. I still had to show up for the Saturday shift.

Future goals: My goals in the long term would probably be to land a couple of roles in theatre and move to the United States.

Interesting fact: An interesting fact or a couple of them would be that I own a cat and that I have actually given myself whiplash. To put it simply, do not sneeze very hard whilst looking sideways and having a bad neck.

Screen Shot 2018-03-21 at 3.45.22 PM

Leave a comment