Victoria Stahr’s Internship at the Strategic Air and Space Museum

 

I am currently a marketing intern at the Strategic Air and Space Museum. It is located in Ashland in between Lincoln and Omaha and right next to Mahoney State Park.  There has not been any full-time staff working at the museum with a marketing title in about three years.  The position was absorbed up other employees and interns of the Strategic Air and Space Museum.  So far, I have been helping get marketing materials organized from years past for the new Marketing Director (a Nebraska Wesleyan Alum), Angela Roeber.  Much of my time at the museum has been spent meeting the people of the museum and I have been finding out what they would like to see change in terms of marketing; looking at old marketing materials and archiving the available newspaper clippings and press releases. I have done some graphics with my very rusty Adobe skills, and am still retraining/learning about different graphic programs. Angela has just started at the museum this week, so I hope that under her guidance I can learn even more about the marketing world and help the Strategic Air and Space Museum with their marketing efforts!

Leave a comment